“If kisses were colors…

…you’d see every one, of the bands of a rainbow that shines in the sun.”

Out this month in board book is the adorable If kisses were colors by Janet Lawler. A gorgeous gift for a new born (or for any mother this Mothers’ Day), this is an affectionate story accompanied by Jay’s distinctive illustrative style you’ll recognise from her own books. There aren’t enough ways to describe the sweet, loveliness of this book, so you’ll just have to have a look for yourself. In the vein of Mem Fox’s Ten Little Fingers and Ten Little Toes, this will become a bookshelf staple before you know it.

Advertisements

About fairfieldbooksonstation
Fairfieldbooks is at 117a Station Street in Fairfield, Melbourne. Different staff will post reviews and news on this blog regularly. If you would like to receive either our adult or children's books newsletters or our crime quarterly, let us know at books@fairfieldbooks.biz You can follow us on Twitter @ twitter.com/fairfieldbooks and we have just joined Facebook

One Response to “If kisses were colors…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: